2010 Endorsements


  • Greenburgh and Mt. Pleasant Democratic Committees

  • New York State Independence Party

  • New York League of Conservation Voters (NYLCV)

  • Sierra Club

  • The Jewish Press

  • New York State Nurses Association (NYSNA)

  • Planned Parenthood

  • NARAL Pro-Choice New York

  • WCLA Choice Matters

  • Empire State Pride Agenda

  • Tenants Political Action Committee

  • New York State United Teachers (NYSUT)

  • Westchester Hispanic Law Enforcement Association

  • Affiliated Police Associations of Westchester

  • Westchester County Department of Public Safety Police Benevolent Association

  • Communications Workers of America

  • New York State AFL-CIO

  • American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees, AFL-CIO (AFSCME)

  • Building and Construction Trades Council of Westchester and Putnam Counties, NY (AFL-CIO)

  • Civil Service Employees Association (CSEA)

  • International Union of Painters and Allied Trades – DC 9

  • SEIU Local 32BJ

  • Westchester County Correction Superior Officers Association

  • Westchester County Correction Officers Association

Local Leaders


  • Hon. Eliot Engel, U.S. Congressman

  • Hon. Peter Peyser, former U.S. Congressman & Irvington Mayor

  • Hon. Ken Jenkins, Westchester Legislature Chair

  • Hon. John Nonna, County Legislator

  • Hon. Alfreda Williams, County Legislator


  • Paul Feiner, Greenburgh Supervisor

  • Diana Juettner, Greenburgh Councilwoman

  • Kevin Morgan, Greenburgh Councilman

  • Francis Sheehan, Greenburgh Councilman

  • Judith Beville, Greenburgh Clerk

  • David Dwinell, Greenburgh Receiver of Taxes

  • Suzanne Berger, Greenburgh Democratic Chair

  • Sam Wilkins, Fairview Democratic Committee Chair

  • William Greenawalt, NYS Democratic Committeeman

  • Phillip Chonigman, Westchester County Democratic Party Vice-Chair

  • Eve Weinstein, Hartsley Democratic Committee Chair

  • Gert Kahn, former Democratic Committee Chair


  • Jay Leon, Ardsley Mayor

  • Larry Nardecchia, Ardsley Trustee & Ardsley Democratic Committee Chair

  • Peter Porcino, Ardsley Trustee

  • Mort David, former Ardsley Mayor

  • John Moorehouse, former Ardsley Mayor

Dobbs Ferry

  • David Koenigsberg, Dobbs Ferry Trustee

  • Randy Klipstein, Dobbs Ferry Democratic Committee Chair

  • Joy Haber, Dobbs Ferry Democratic Committee Vice-Chair

  • Donna Cassell, Democratic district leader

  • Olympia Cosentino, Democratic district leader

  • Paula Dambroff, former Dobbs Ferry Trustee

  • Allegra Dengler, former Dobbs Ferry Trustee

  • Charlotte Frankenthaler, Dobbs Ferry Waterfront Park Committee


  • Bill Zimkin, Elmsford Trustee

  • Carol Goldstein, Elmsford Democratic Committee Chair

  • Ellen Zimkin, Democratic district leader


  • Peter Swiderski, Hasting Mayor

  • Jeremiah Quinlan, Hastings Trustee

  • Marge Apel, former Hastings Trustee

  • Danielle Goodman, former Hastings Trustee

  • Elizabeth Felber, Hastings Democratic Committee Chair

  • Cynthia Travis, Hastings Democratic Committee Treasurer

  • Amy Boaz, Democratic district leader

  • Steven Godeski, Democratic district leader

  • David Goldfarb, Democratic district leader

  • Ellen Hendrickx, Democratic district leader

  • Vanessa Merton, Democratic district leader

  • Jim Metzger, Democratic district leader

  • Arnold Nager, Democratic district leader

  • Jerry Sternberg, Democratic district leader

  • Ann van Buren, Democratic district leader

  • Michele Hertz, community activist

  • Carolyn Summers, community activist


  • Jon Siegel, Irvington Mayor

  • Connie Kehoe, Irvington Trustee and Deputy Mayor

  • Ken Bernstein, Irvington Trustee

  • Nikki Coddington, former Irvington Mayor

  • Erin Malloy, former Irvington Mayor

  • John Malone, former Irvington Trustee

  • Paula Etzel, Irvington Democratic Committee Chair

  • Susan Brenner-Morton, Democratic district leader

  • Linda Krueger, Democratic district leader

  • Bob Philipson, Democratic district leader

  • Sheryl Rosenberg, Democratic district leader

  • Tony Russo, Democratic district leader

  • Pat & John Ryan, Democratic district leaders

  • Kevin Weber, Democratic district leader

  • Kristin Woll, Democratic district leader

  • Stephen Filler, former Planning Board member

  • Maryon Noble, community activist

  • Mark Gilliland, Irvington Tree Commissioner

  • Petra Kandus, Chair of the Irvington Green Policy Task Force

Sleepy Hollow

  • Ken Wray, Sleepy Hollow Mayor

  • Bruce Campbell, Sleepy Hollow Trustee

  • Barbara Carr, Sleepy Hollow Trustee

  • Evelyn Stupel, Sleepy Hollow Trustee

  • Karin Wompa, Sleepy Hollow Trustee

  • Janet Gandolfo, Mount Pleasant Democratic Committee Chair


  • Susan Leifer, Sierra Club Conservation Co-Chair

  • Louis Conte, community activist

  • Deborah Fisher, community activist


  • Drew Fixell, Tarrytown Mayor

  • Tom Basher, Tarrytown Deputy Mayor & Trustee

  • Linda Viertel, Tarrytown Democratic Committee Chair

  • Carol Griffiths, Democratic district leader

  • Sally Lawrence, Democratic district leader

  • Mary Ellen Maun, Democratic district leader


  • Charles “Chuck” Lesnick, Yonkers City Council President